Source-rendered snow depth and snow water equivalent for the lower 48. History changes this snow picture only; warnings and radar keep their own clocks.
No NOHRSC picture displayed on the interactive map.
0 - 0.39 in
0.39 - 2.0 in
2.0 - 3.9 in
3.9 - 9.8 in
9.8 - 20 in
20 - 39 in
39 - 59 in
59 - 98 in
98 - 197 in
197 - 295 in
295 - 394 in
394 - 787 in
NOAA/NWS/NOHRSC’s original picture and legend. No station or address value is inferred.
NOHRSC footprint times are metadata; pixel analysis time is not independently verified. Snow-depth pixels have previously differed from the footprint time. This is modeled/assimilated snow analysis, not a measurement at a place. Unshaded and no-data areas do not establish zero snow.
Collector checked not reported; feed generated not reported. Zero cells does not establish coverage or clear weather. Observations from different radars are not merged.
The polygon is a warned area, not a tornado footprint. NWS detection tags are independent of radar algorithms and reports.
Relevant watched places
Save named places to check their point against every supported warning.
Full official message
Flood Warning issued October 16 at 9:20PM EDT by NWS Jacksonville FL
...The Flood Warning continues for the following rivers in Georgia...
Satilla River At Atkinson affecting Brantley County.
Additional information is available at
https://water.weather.gov/wfo/JAX
The next statement will be issued Saturday evening at 930 PM EDT.
* WHAT...Minor flooding is occurring and minor flooding is forecast.
* WHERE...Satilla River at Atkinson.
* WHEN...Until further notice.
* IMPACTS...At 13.0 feet, Warners Landing, Louis Landing and
secondary roads around KOA campgrounds begin to flood. At 14.0
feet, River Rock Road begins to experience flooding across the
road.
* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...
- At 8:45 PM EDT Friday the stage was 13.7 feet.
- Forecast...The river is expected to rise to a crest of 14.3 feet
early Sunday morning.
- Flood stage is 13.0 feet.
- http://www.weather.gov/safety/flood
WPC’s WSSI, overall impact, Days 1–3, valid to , issued . WPC issues each day and cause on its own clock. Not a warning, and not a chance. Data: NOAA/NWS/WPC.
Chance of Moderate impacts or worse, Day 1
WPC: “WSSI does not depict official warnings and should always be used in context with official NWS forecasts and warnings.”
WPC’s Probabilistic Winter Precipitation Forecast, to , issued . Outlines, as WPC draws them. Data: NOAA/NWS/WPC.
Winter watches, warnings and advisories
Freeze Watch11 not yet in effect · until · NWS Greenville-Spartanburg SC
NWS’s winter and cold alerts in force in the area, by event as issued, each counted once, with the offices that issued them and the latest end. Data: NOAA/NWS.
Snow on the ground
NOHRSC snow depth and snow water equivalent use the source’s original pictures and legends, with qualified footprint times. Open the cached source page for availability and retained history. This wall has no snow picture to rotate; missing imagery does not mean no snow.
Issued , for to . WPC’s words, as written. Data: NOAA/NWS/WPC.
Radar, winter preset
The Radar page’s winter preset over the area: HRDPS forecast snow with NWS’s warnings on top, loaded by your browser. A forecast, labelled as one there.
Not an official warning service. Warnings and watches are the National Weather Service’s, outlooks and reports the Storm Prediction Center’s and the Weather Prediction Center’s (Data: NOAA/NWS, NOAA/SPC, NOAA/WPC). When a warning is issued for you, act on it, and use weather.gov or a NOAA Weather Radio for where you are.