Storm Mode · Severe weather event

Test123

STORM MODEWeather tracking workspace

0 warnings total · 0 tornado warnings · 0 alerts including watches and advisories

Current alert feed · checked

Alerts in area

0 of 0 alerts

No active alerts reported by the current feed in this monitoring area.

Watched places

Places saved on this device appear here with scripting enabled.

Find or save a place
Layers

Map

NWS’s polygons as issued, or the zones a zone-issued alert names; SPC’s watches by their counties. Checked . Data: NOAA/NWS, NOAA/SPC.

Agency warning geometry · no observed imagery displayed
North ↑

Interactive imagery loads separately. Missing radar does not remove warnings or imply clear weather.

Alert outlines: NOAA/NWS; cell points/observed segments: IEM/NEXRAD. A warning polygon is not a tornado footprint.

Lightning activity — GOES GLM

Total lightning, including in-cloud activity. Not ground-strike locations or a safe-to-go-outside signal.

Cached lightning observations have not loaded. An empty map is not zero lightning.

Cached lightning source details and text readings

Snow analysis — NOHRSC

Source-rendered snow depth and snow water equivalent for the lower 48. History changes this snow picture only; warnings and radar keep their own clocks.

Stored snow depth · footprint valid 2026-10-19 12:00:00 UTC, picture retrieved 2026-10-19 18:08:05.996 UTC.

No NOHRSC picture displayed on the interactive map.

  • 0 - 0.39 in
  • 0.39 - 2.0 in
  • 2.0 - 3.9 in
  • 3.9 - 9.8 in
  • 9.8 - 20 in
  • 20 - 39 in
  • 39 - 59 in
  • 59 - 98 in
  • 98 - 197 in
  • 197 - 295 in
  • 295 - 394 in
  • 394 - 787 in
NOHRSC snow analysis for the lower 48; see the adjacent source legend and time qualification
NOAA/NWS/NOHRSC’s original picture and legend. No station or address value is inferred.

NOHRSC footprint times are metadata; pixel analysis time is not independently verified. Snow-depth pixels have previously differed from the footprint time. This is modeled/assimilated snow analysis, not a measurement at a place. Unshaded and no-data areas do not establish zero snow.

Snow pictures, retained history and source provenance

Change time or forecast product

Recorded weather · gaps are marked. Coverage begins with recording activation.

Live sources keep independent clocks.

Replay coverage and interpretation

Rolling target: 24 hours; cells: six hours. Radar: NOAA MRMS national overview, 8-minute tolerance. Satellite: original GOES GeoColor day/night picture, hourly sampling, 75-minute tolerance. No interpolation or latest-image fallback. Warning and source checks retain their own clocks. “Recorded by” is collector acquisition evidence, not exact browser publication history.

Current GLM density, velocity and specialist layers are hidden during replay. Snow uses retained footprint metadata with unverified pixel time. Forecast uses one pinned issuance/run and exact valid time.

No observed replay frame displayed.

Open the complete replay reader (works without scripting or WebGL)
Radar-derived cells (3) · current

Collector checked ; feed generated . Zero cells does not establish coverage or clear weather. Observations from different radars are not merged.

  1. AMA / B0 · scan 2026-10-19T22:28:04Z · current
  2. AMA / D0 · scan 2026-10-19T22:28:04Z · current
  3. LBB / S0 · scan 2026-10-19T22:25:50Z · current
Station and river observations (153)

Surface source current; observed water-level source current. Each reading keeps its own time. Map markers show at most 500 stations and 500 gauges; the complete source directory is paginated.

Circle: surface station; square: water-level gauge. Filled: current reading and source; hollow: stale, unconfirmed or missing observation. Marker color is not a hazard category. Enable “Stations and gauges” in Layers to inspect them on the map.

Showing 100 of 153 listed sources. All surface stations and retained trends · All supported gauges and forecasts

Selected details

Close

Surface station KALI

current · Observed 2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC · wind 5 kt · temperature 27.2 °C.

Station KALI · -98.0251, 27.7413 (longitude, latitude).

Source checked 2026-10-19 22:30:05.272Z · current.

Station observations, not an address forecast or cyclone maximum wind. Maintenance-flagged, old and implausible reports are excluded by the existing parser; this is not independent NWS quality control.

Retained observations: 10; target 24 hours, at most 96 reports per station. Recording began 2026-10-17 06:15:07.108Z; oldest available reading 2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC.

Observed sustained wind at KALI (kt)Dots are retained observations. Lines break for missing fields, long intervals or changed station location or units. 0 recorded discontinuities. Dashed lines, when present, are the separately issued NWS forecast.103kt10-19 12:53Z10-19 21:53Z2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC · 5 kt2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC · 4 kt2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC · 7 kt2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC · 9 kt2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC · 9 kt2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC · 8 kt2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC · 7 kt2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC · 5 kt2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC · 4 kt2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC · 5 kt
Observed sustained wind · 10 retained observations; 0 discontinuities. Lines join reported values only; missing intervals are not interpolated.
Temperature, dew point and pressure trends
Observed temperature at KALI (°C)Dots are retained observations. Lines break for missing fields, long intervals or changed station location or units. 0 recorded discontinuities. Dashed lines, when present, are the separately issued NWS forecast.28.513.1°C10-19 12:53Z10-19 21:53Z2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC · 14.4 °C2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC · 16.7 °C2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC · 20.6 °C2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC · 23.3 °C2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC · 24.4 °C2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC · 25 °C2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC · 25.6 °C2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC · 26.1 °C2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC · 27.2 °C2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC · 27.2 °C
Observed temperature · 10 retained observations; 0 discontinuities. Lines join reported values only; missing intervals are not interpolated.
Observed dew point at KALI (°C)Dots are retained observations. Lines break for missing fields, long intervals or changed station location or units. 0 recorded discontinuities. Dashed lines, when present, are the separately issued NWS forecast.13.87.9°C10-19 12:53Z10-19 21:53Z2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC · 9.4 °C2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC · 11.7 °C2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC · 11.1 °C2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC · 10.6 °C2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC · 10 °C2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC · 8.9 °C2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC · 10 °C2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC · 10.6 °C2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC · 11.7 °C2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC · 12.8 °C
Observed dew point · 10 retained observations; 0 discontinuities. Lines join reported values only; missing intervals are not interpolated.
Observed sea-level pressure at KALI (mb)Dots are retained observations. Lines break for missing fields, long intervals or changed station location or units. 0 recorded discontinuities. Dashed lines, when present, are the separately issued NWS forecast.1024.61019mb10-19 12:53Z10-19 21:53Z2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC · 1022.6 mb2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC · 1023.2 mb2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC · 1023.5 mb2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC · 1023.6 mb2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC · 1023.2 mb2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC · 1022.8 mb2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC · 1021.7 mb2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC · 1021 mb2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC · 1020.3 mb2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC · 1020 mb
Observed sea-level pressure · 10 retained observations; 0 discontinuities. Lines join reported values only; missing intervals are not interpolated.
Observed reports as a table (10)
Observed (UTC)Wind / gust (kt)From (° true)Temperature / dew point (°C)Pressure (mb)Visibility (mi)
2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC5 / Not reported1014.4 / 9.41022.610 or more
2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC4 / Not reported1016.7 / 11.71023.210 or more
2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC7 / Not reported4020.6 / 11.11023.510 or more
2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC9 / Not reported5023.3 / 10.61023.610 or more
2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC9 / Not reported4024.4 / 101023.210 or more
2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC8 / Not reported7025 / 8.91022.810 or more
2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC7 / Not reported8025.6 / 101021.710 or more
2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC5 / Not reported8026.1 / 10.6102110 or more
2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC4 / Not reported8027.2 / 11.71020.310 or more
2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC5 / Not reported11027.2 / 12.8102010 or more
Capture times, quality and provenance

Each report keeps its observation time, first capture of this version, and the SHA-256 of the source bulk body. Corrections at the same observation time replace that point and are marked; unrelated bulk-file changes do not freshen a report.

  • Observed 2026-10-19 12:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 13:00:09.593Z; source body SHA-256 4a170c6bb46f27be0b35f7b5b9e57cf91d47a617bec8cdc0855a53e94f5186d5.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 13:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 14:00:07.994Z; source body SHA-256 421cddb50fa5e938325d008aae3112cd6433c09ecbdf23ff5bbb141918aad9dc.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 14:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 15:15:08.491Z; source body SHA-256 cd51f2aca846e40e46c309fd4c522320fbef79f706027cc6ef804eb0e0384648.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 15:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 16:00:07.894Z; source body SHA-256 98cf863cee36ea3cef63310783a6faba17823c72e7a12247a73d555cdb3a9851.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 16:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 17:00:07.608Z; source body SHA-256 e804aa1153be32e6dcf08a3775d0959fe0000a5f4163da9e112699cf0396eb08.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 17:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 18:00:09.195Z; source body SHA-256 2ec779d92663c376f5dde0537558e0cd1418583ce48d933fa234a8bfe4d55ee0.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 18:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 19:00:07.132Z; source body SHA-256 194a36a6c8590a11a8f6f1bc0b671eec0b6f430797e7182675b285847068b37f.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 19:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 20:00:09.085Z; source body SHA-256 fa6d82446e9bde6c70c079c1abf5c5053488baa6a72e21e3e2efb7af94a7001f.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 20:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 21:00:08.659Z; source body SHA-256 4d2a28828295c14b5123ce683ee4a8112a8d8dc095ca7752a04cd854a06362ff.
  • Observed 2026-10-19 21:53:00 UTC, captured 2026-10-19 22:00:07.105Z; source body SHA-256 f73ce0d892157f037286fac00368aecff53059c87972557ea7281785eee1a0c0.

Values use the decoded station report. Null means not reported, never zero. Gust is kept separate from sustained wind.

Observation source page · Cached readings as JSON · Official source

Recent changes

Recording coverage and limits
  • warnings: retained from 2026-10-18T22:33:29.113Z through 2026-10-19T22:33:03.195Z
  • outlooks: retained from 2026-10-18T22:33:29.113Z through 2026-10-19T22:30:07.451Z
  • hydro: retained from 2026-10-18T22:33:29.113Z through 2026-10-19T22:25:06.015Z
  • analysis: retained from 2026-10-18T22:33:29.113Z through 2026-10-19T22:30:06.782Z
  • winter: retained from 2026-10-18T22:33:29.113Z through 2026-10-19T22:23:04.209Z

Source changes and imagery have separate recording coverage. Open Replay for retained weather frames.

Checks every minute; each layer keeps its own time.

About this monitored event

This event, as this site’s operators set it up

Kind
Severe weather
Window
Open: no start or end was set
Updated

Analysis

Current cached context, independently dated. Regional reference: TX; a reference within a wider monitoring area does not replace the complete warning geography. This section remains separate from the historical replay cursor and official cyclone forecast. Use Forecast to pin a retained model package.

Model guidance: what the models forecast

HRRR · Simulated reflectivity · initialized · valid

REFS / HRRR: feeds current

REFS: Feed current; checked .

HRRR: Feed current; checked .

Checked means retrieved, not newly issued. Each graphic retains its issue, observation, initialization or valid time. Site publishing status is separate.

Simulated · a model’s storms, not radar

HRRR forecast from NCEP’s MAG: simulated composite reflectivity (dbz), run 21Z, hour +3, valid Tue 00Z. Simulated by the model, not observed. Its key is in the picture. Opens the picture at full size.
Forecast HRRR run , hour +3, valid . The lower 48, as NCEP’s MAG draws it. Data: NOAA/NCEP.

Simulated composite reflectivity (dBZ)

The strongest echo the model’s storms would give at any height, as a radar would show it. It is where this one run puts storms at this hour, drawn in radar’s colours: a model’s storms, never radar.

One run of one model: it shows where storms could be in this run, not how likely they are, and the next run can put them elsewhere. REFS gives the odds.

Compare REFS and HRRR context
Model, field & forecast hours
Retention & comparison limits

Only rolling current frames and limited previous copies are retained. Complete historical runs are not archived, so two-run comparison is unavailable. Only the published forecast hours are stepped; gaps are explicit. Rainfall uses WPC’s existing forecast, not an unprovided model rainfall field.

REFS (NOMADS) checked · Data: NOAA/NCEP

HRRR pictures (MAG) checked · Data: NOAA/NCEP

Spotlight: SPC Day 1 outlook

1 of 8

SPC Day 1 outlook

  • General Thunderstorms Risk highest in this area
  • Marginal Risk

SPC’s Day 1 categorical outlook, valid to , issued . SPC’s categories, as drawn. Data: NOAA/SPC.

Watches

No tornado or severe thunderstorm watch in force in this area.

SPC’s watches, by number, matched by the counties they list. Data: NOAA/SPC.

Mesoscale discussions

No mesoscale discussion reaches this area.

SPC’s mesoscale discussions whose outline reaches the area. Data: NOAA/SPC.

Storm ingredients

SPC’s hourly mesoanalysis, observed soundings and model guidance for the area, on the Analysis tab with its own clocks.

Open the Analysis tab

Drawn by the Analysis tab’s own renderer. Data: NOAA/SPC, NOAA/NCEP.

Flash-flood risk, Day 1

  • Marginal

WPC’s excessive rainfall outlook, to , issued : a chance of flash flooding, in four categories. Data: NOAA/WPC.

River gauges in flood

0 major · 1 moderate · 0 minor · 2 at action stage

NWS’s gauges at flood stage or above in the area, worst first, each with its forecast hydrograph on Rain & rivers. Data: NOAA/NWPS.

Rain expected and rain that fell

WPC’s rain forecast and MRMS’s radar estimate of the rain that fell, on the Briefing’s map for the area.

Open Rain & rivers

Data: NOAA/WPC, NOAA/NSSL MRMS.

Radar

NOAA’s radar for the area, loaded by your browser as on the Radar page.

Open the radar

Live tiles; the radar keeps no last-good copy.

What changed, last 60 minutes

Nothing has changed in the last 60 minutes.

The products’ own words and times, and what is no longer in force since the last read. Never written by AI.

Monitoring area details
Area
Texas (NWS states: TX)
Hazards
Tornado, severe thunderstorm, flash flood, river flood, areal flood, coastal flood and other warnings, watches and advisories, and the forecasts for them
Window
In force now, with the next days of SPC’s and WPC’s products
Made by
This site’s operators, in its admin console. Nothing about a reader is stored. Watch another area

An area the operators chose, not a storm’s footprint: everything here is in force in this area, never “from this event”.

In force in this area

No warning, watch or advisory for these hazards is in force in this area.

NWS’s alerts checked : a successful check, so this is none in force, not “can’t tell”.

Sources

Area alertsTest123 · 0 alerts
No active alerts reported in this monitoring area.
Checked

Not an official warning service. Warnings and watches are the National Weather Service’s, outlooks and reports the Storm Prediction Center’s and the Weather Prediction Center’s (Data: NOAA/NWS, NOAA/SPC, NOAA/WPC). When a warning is issued for you, act on it, and use weather.gov or a NOAA Weather Radio for where you are.